I quit Harbinger After Issue 25

How did you become a VALIANT collector?

Moderators: Daniel Jackson, greg

Glitch Please
Working on the first full appearance of me
I quit Harbinger After Issue 25

Post by Glitch Please »

Hi everyone. This is my first time post. I'm a LOOOONNG time Valiant fan. I started reading Valiant when I 12 or 13. I'm still trying to locate them but I can't find them all.

I'm 25 now that I'm an adult I'm rediscovering my love of Valiant.

My favorite comic was Harbinger and Peter Stanchek was my hero. I was pumped seeing the ads for issue #25 that we would see the final battle between Harada and Stanchek.

It was a good issue. But I was sorta *SQUEE* that they got rid of Sting like that. It wasn't very mature of me but I sorta gave up on Harbinger after that and I never read issue 26 b/c I was so *SQUEE*. Immature? Well yes, but you gotta realize I was still a kid.

In my head I kick out scenarios in which Sting crushes Harada, but alas I know that would mess up the Valiant universe.

Well what I wanna know is did I miss much? Were the post 25 issues of Harbingers any good? I'm getting the fever for Valiant stuff again and I;m sorta sad that I missed out on that stuff.

(BTW, I LOVE THIS SITE)

- a valiant fan returning home.
she's so cold her period comes in cubes

wrunow
Where are you now?
Where are you now?
Valiant fan since: 1991
Favorite character: They killed her off!
Favorite title: Harbinger
Favorite writer: Dysart
Favorite artist: Nord

Post by wrunow »

Hi Glitch, welcome to the boards!

I also became disallusioned with Harbinger after #25, I read a few issues but lost interest. There has been some speculation on the boards that the powers that be at Valiant wanted to make major changes to the title because Shooter might have some trademark claims as this was a story he developed pre-valiant, but it is only conjecture I believe.

I think you'll find other members who also lost interest after issue 25.

Daniel Jackson