Valiant Reading Order?

Discuss the VALIANT comics, characters, and collecting.
PLEASE DO NOT REVEAL SPOILER INFORMATION IN YOUR TOPIC TITLE.

Moderators: Daniel Jackson, greg

Jrosen
My posts can all fit in a short box
Valiant Reading Order?

Post by Jrosen »

I'm new to Valiant. My local comic book store recommended that I try Generation Zero went it came out, and I thought it was enjoyable. I then picked up Harbinger Renegades, and I really got into with the cross-over connection between Generation Zero and Renegades in number 5. The store also recommended X-O Manowar when that was released a few months ago, and I'm caught up on the most current story arcs.

Now I'm at a quandary. I want to get ready for Harbinger Wars 2, so I want to go back and read the essential series so that I can fully understand the current storylines. My confusion is knowing which other series I should read.

I've gone through the reading order posted here: https://sothatyoumayfollow.wordpress.co ... ing-order/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

which is what I thought was a good start. However, the reading order from that site hasn't been updated since the middle of 2016.

From what I gather, if I'm interested in Manowar and Harbinger, I should also read Unity and Bloodshot. The other series don't seem to interconnect as closely. Is that right?

Is it essential that I read Archer and Armstrong, Eternal Warrior, and Shadowman? Or should I consider those series more tangential to the Valiant Universe.

I'm preparing for Faith and Secret Weapons, as they seem to be very connected to the Harbinger storylines.

What else am I missing?
Last edited by Jrosen on Sun Jul 30, 2017 6:26:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TheeBaldMoose
Rockin' out in Torquehalla
Valiant fan since: ECCC April 2016
Favorite character: Bloodshot/Ninjak/Divinity
Favorite title: Divinity/BS Reborn/Britannia
Favorite writer: Kindt/Lemire/Roberts
Favorite artist: All of them, really
Re: Valiant Reading Order?